Video encyclopedia

Piano Concerto


Frederick Delius - Three Preludes for Piano (1923)


Rheinberger & Scholz: Piano Concertos - Simon Callaghan, BBC SSO, Ben Gernon


Piano Concerto in D Minor: I. — (excerpt)


Piano Concerto in B Minor, EG 120 (Fragment) (Arr. R. Matthew-Walker for Piano & Orchestra)


Piano Concerto No. 1 in C Major: III. Rondo

The Piano Concerto in C minor is one of the early compositions by the English composer Frederick Delius. The piece underwent repeated revisions that resulted in the existence of three major versions which significantly differ from one another. The first public performance of any version was played by Julius Buths with the conductor Hans Haym on 24 October 1904 in Elberfeld, Germany.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
    • Background 

    • Instrumentation 

    • Construction 

    • Selected recordings