Video encyclopedia

1956 Formula One season


Formula One World Champions (1950-2020)


Ferrari D-50 F1 1956 -Replica 1:5 by Jorge Sordelli


Onboard with Juan Manuel Fangio testing Maserati 1957 F1 - Modena Autodrome


French Grand Prix 1956, 1958, 1961, & 1964


Formula 1 Pit Stops 1950 & Today

The 1956 Formula One season was the tenth season of FIA's Formula One motor racing. It featured the seventh World Championship of Drivers as well as numerous non-championship races. The championship series commenced on 22 January 1956 and ended on 2 September after eight races. Juan Manuel Fangio won his third consecutive title, the fourth of his career. Until the 2006 season this was the last season during which no British constructor won any championship race.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
    • Season summary 

    • Season review 

    • Teams and drivers 

    • Non-championship race results