Video encyclopedia

26/04/2001 Colfer's "Artemis Fowl" is published

Artemis Fowl is a young adult fantasy novel written by Irish author Eoin Colfer. It is the first book in the Artemis Fowl series, followed by Artemis Fowl: The Arctic Incident. Described by its author as "Die Hard with fairies", it follows the adventures of Artemis Fowl, a twelve-year-old criminal mastermind, as he kidnaps a fairy for a large ransom of gold.


  • Essentials 

  • Artemis Fowl (novel) 

  • Synopsis 

  • Major characters 

  • Critical reception 

  • Adaptations