Video encyclopedia

17/01/2009 Oman win the Gulf Cup of Nations on penalties against Saudi Arabia, without conceding a single goal in the whole competition

The 19th Arabian Gulf Cup was the nineteenth edition of the biannual Gulf Cup competition, and took place in Muscat, Oman, in 2009 and was won by Oman for the first time in its history, in a penalty shootout against regional rivals, Saudi Arabia.


  • Essentials 

  • The postponing of the competition 

  • The Draw 

  • Matches 

  • Semi finals 

  • Goalscorers 

  • Trivia