Video encyclopedia

1964 NCAA Division I Baseball Tournament


1964 College World Series


1964 OHS baseball


National Championship 1979


VFW Baseball Team 1964


Throwback - Maine Celebrates 1964 College World Series

The 1964 NCAA University Division Baseball Tournament was played at the end of the 1964 NCAA University Division baseball season to determine the national champion of college baseball. The tournament concluded with eight teams competing in the College World Series, a double-elimination tournament in its eighteenth year. Eight regional districts sent representatives to the College World Series with preliminary rounds within each district serving to determine each representative. These events would later become known as regionals. Each district had its own format for selecting teams, resulting in 21 teams participating in the tournament at the conclusion of their regular season, and in some cases, after a conference tournament. The College World Series was held in Omaha, NE from June 8 to June 18. The eighteenth tournament's champion was Minnesota, coached by Dick Siebert. The Most Outstanding Player was Joe Ferris of third place Maine.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
    • College World Series