Video encyclopedia

1966 FIFA World Cup


1966 WORLD CUP FINAL: England 4-2 Germany


When Middlesbrough went North Korean | 1966 World Cup


Portugal v Soviet Union, 1966 FIFA World Cup


What made England so ’66?


FIFA World Cup 1966 Stadiums Then & Now!

The 1966 FIFA World Cup was the eighth FIFA World Cup and was held in England from 11 to 30 July 1966. England beat West Germany 4–2 in the final, winning the Jules Rimet Trophy. It is England's only FIFA World Cup title. They were the fifth nation to win and the third host nation to win after Uruguay in 1930 and Italy in 1934.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
    • Background 

    • Format 

    • Venues 

    • Tournament summary 

    • Match officials 

    • Goalscorers