Video encyclopedia

Central Denmark Region


Ikast is a Danish town in the Central Denmark Region (Region Midtjylland).


Voices from Central Denmark Region: #1 - Benedicte and Liv


Vlog #40 - Touring Central Jutland, Denmark


Aarhus and Central Denmark Region - European Region of Gastronomy 2017


Flag of Region of Central Denmark (Denmark)

Central Denmark Region, commonly referred to as Central Jutland Region and sometimes simply Mid Jutland, is an administrative region of Denmark established on 1 January 2007 as part of the 2007 Danish Municipal Reform. The reform abolished the traditional counties (amter) and replaced them with five new administrative regions. At the same time, smaller municipalities were merged into larger units, cutting the total number of municipalities from 271 to 98. Central Denmark Region comprises 19 municipalities.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
    • Toponymy 

    • Geography 

    • Economy