Video encyclopedia

1980 NCAA Division I Baseball Tournament


College World Series Champions 2004-2018


New CWS Flashbacks - The 1980's


NJCAA Baseball District D Championship - Highlights Games 1 and 2


Highlights: DIII Baseball World Series - Championship


Second National Championship: 1984

The 1980 NCAA Division I Baseball Tournament was played at the end of the 1980 NCAA Division I baseball season to determine the national champion of college baseball. The tournament concluded with eight teams competing in the College World Series, a double-elimination tournament in its thirty fourth year. Eight regional competitions were held to determine the participants in the final event. Seven regions held a four team, double-elimination tournament while one region included six teams, resulting in 34 teams participating in the tournament at the conclusion of their regular season, and in some cases, after a conference tournament. The thirty-fourth tournament's champion was Arizona, coached by Jerry Kindall. The Most Outstanding Player was Terry Francona of the Arizona.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
    • Regionals 

    • College World Series