Video encyclopedia

1980 WTA Tour


WTA Moments: Austin ends Evert's 125 match win streak on a single surface


Wimbledon Tennis Ladies Final (1961)


1980 U. S. Open Clay Court Tennis Championships


The Original 9 Reunion & Tennis Legends | WTA Women's Tennis


Трэйси Энн Остин Холт "Игрок Года WTA" 1980 года

The 1980 Avon Championships World Championship Series was the 10th season since the foundation of the Women's Tennis Association. It commenced on January 7, 1980, and concluded on December 24, 1980, after 36 events. The Avon Championships World Championship Series was the elite tour for professional women's tennis organised by the Women's Tennis Association (WTA). The year is divided into two sponsored tours, with the first three months sponsored by Avon Series and the latter part by Colgate Series. It included the four Grand Slam tournaments and a series of other events. ITF tournaments were not part of the tour, although they awarded points for the WTA World Ranking.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
    • General