Video encyclopedia

Cinque Terre

Tourist attractions

The Cinque Terre is a rugged portion of coast on the Italian Riviera. It is in the region Liguria, in the northwest of Italy, to the west of the city of La Spezia, and comprises five villages: Monterosso al Mare, Vernazza, Corniglia, Manarola, and Riomaggiore. The coastline, the five villages, and the surrounding hillsides are all part of the Cinque Terre National Park and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site.


  • History 

  • Transport and tourism 

  • Culture 

  • Food and wine 

  • Preservation 

  • Neighbouring towns 

  • Sister cities 

  • Gallery