Video encyclopedia

1986 IndyCar season


Centennial Moment - 1986 Bobby Rahal


1986 IndyCar @ Indianapolis - Huge Multiple Car Crash


1986 CART Portland Finish Review


Ferrari 637 Cart/Indy - 1986


1986 Indianapolis 500 finish

The 1986 CART PPG Indy Car World Series season was the 8th national championship season of American open wheel racing sanctioned by CART. The season consisted of 17 races, and one non-points exhibition event. Bobby Rahal was the national champion, and the rookie of the year was Chip Robinson. The 1986 Indianapolis 500 was sanctioned by USAC, but counted towards the CART points championship. Bobby Rahal won the Indy 500, and would later become the first driver since 1980 to win Indy and the CART championship in the same season.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
    • Drivers and Teams