Video encyclopedia

Commissioner's Trophy (MLB)


How to Pronounce Commissioner's Trophy MLB Baseball World Series Champions Winners Award Tour


Red Sox presented World Series trophy


Thrown Beer Can Damages Red Sox World Series Trophy


WS2016 Gm7: Ricketts accepts World Series trophy


2014 ASG: Trout collects MVP Award, new Corvette

The Commissioner's Trophy is presented each year by the Commissioner of Baseball to the Major League Baseball team that wins the World Series. Recent trophy designs contain flags representing each team in North America's top two leagues, the National League and the American League. The two participating teams in that year's World Series were previously represented by two press pins set on the base of the trophy. It is the only championship trophy of the five major sports in North America that is not named after a particular person.
  • History 

  • Design