Video encyclopedia

Commonwealth of Nations

International organizations

The Commonwealth of Nations, normally known as the Commonwealth, is an intergovernmental organisation of 53 member states that are mostly former territories of the British Empire. The chief institutions of the organisation are the Commonwealth Secretariat, which focuses on intergovernmental aspects, and the Commonwealth Foundation, which focuses on non-governmental relations between member states.


  • History 

  • Structure 

  • Membership 

  • Politics 

  • Economy 

  • Commonwealth Family 

  • Culture