Video encyclopedia

1986–87 European Cup Winners' Cup


Ajax v Lokomotiv Leipzig European Cup Winners Cup Final 1987


1986-1987 Cup Winners' Cup: Lokomotiv Leipzig All Goals (Road to the Final)


1986-1987 European Cup: FC Bayern Munich Goals (Road to the Final)


1987-1988 Cup Winners' Cup: KV Mechelen All Goals (Road to Victory)


1985-1986 Cup Winners' Cup: Atlético Madrid All Goals (Road to the Final)

The 1986–87 season of the European Cup Winners' Cup was won by Ajax in the final against Lokomotive Leipzig. The young Ajax side, which included the likes of Marco van Basten, Frank Rijkaard and Dennis Bergkamp, was guided to victory by its coach Johan Cruyff. It was Ajax's only title in the competition, and was added to a hat-trick of European Cup wins from 1971 to 1973. They also went on to win another European Cup and a UEFA Cup in the 1990s.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
    • General