Video encyclopedia

Conn Smythe Trophy


Cale Makar Wins 2022 Conn Smythe Trophy As Playoff MVP


Andrei Vasilevskiy Wins 2021 Conn Smythe Trophy As Playoff MVP


Cale Makar 2022 Conn Smythe Winner


Victor Hedman Presented With Conn Smythe Trophy As Playoff MVP


Cale Makar wins the Conn Smythe trophy after winning the Stanley Cup

The Conn Smythe Trophy is awarded annually to the most valuable player (MVP) during the National Hockey League's (NHL) Stanley Cup playoffs. It is named after Conn Smythe, the longtime owner, general manager, and head coach of the Toronto Maple Leafs. The Conn Smythe Trophy has been awarded 53 times to 46 players since the 1964–65 NHL season. Each year, at the conclusion of the final game of the Stanley Cup Finals, members of the Professional Hockey Writers' Association vote to elect the player deserving of the trophy. The trophy is handed out prior to the presentation of the Stanley Cup by the NHL Commissioner and only the winner is announced, in contrast to most of the other NHL awards which name three finalists and are presented at a ceremony.
Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!