Video encyclopedia

Continental Divide Trail


Continental Divide Trail on a Suzuki DRZ400S


3 Tips for Thru Hiking the CDT (Continental Divide Trail)


Continental Divide Trail Southbound 2018


The Continental Divide Trail Part 2 - Breckenridge to the Colorado/Wyoming Border


The Continental Divide Trail Part 1 - Wolf Creek Pass CO to Breckenridge CO

The Continental Divide National Scenic Trail is a United States National Scenic Trail running 3,100 miles (5,000 km) between Mexico and Canada. It follows the Continental Divide of the Americas along the Rocky Mountains and traverses five U.S. states — Montana, Idaho, Wyoming, Colorado, and New Mexico. In Montana it crosses Triple Divide Pass The trail is a combination of dedicated trails and small roads and considered 70% complete. Portions designated as uncompleted must be traveled by roadwalking on dirt or paved roads. This trail can be continued north into Canada to Kakwa Lake north of Jasper National Park by the Great Divide Trail, which is so far described only in a few books and carries no official Canadian status.
Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
  • Thru-Hiking 

  • New Mexico 

  • Colorado 

  • Wyoming 

  • Idaho 

  • Montana