Video encyclopedia

Motorcycle racing teams

Popular in this category (10)


Repsol Honda

Repsol Honda is the official factory team of Repsol S.A. and the Honda Racing Corporation in the MotoGP World Championship.


Hesketh Racing

Hesketh Racing was a Formula One constructor from the United Kingdom, which competed from 1973 to 1978. The team competed in 52 World Championship Grands Prix, winning one and achieving eight further podium finishes. Its best placing in the World Constructors' Championship was fourth in 1975. Hesketh was notable for giving James Hunt his Formula One debut and he brought the team most of its success. Alan Jones also began his Formula One career in a privately entered Hesketh.


Yamaha Motor Racing

Yamaha Motor Racing or Yamaha Factory Racing is the official Italian-Japanese factory team of Yamaha in MotoGP.

Sports, Society, Business and economy

Ducati Corse

Ducati Corse is the racing team division of Ducati that deals with the firm's involvement in motorcycle racing. It is directed by Claudio Domenicali and is based in Borgo Panigale, Bologna. More than one hundred people work in Ducati Corse. Ducati Corse currently competes in MotoGP, the Superbike World Championship and other national championships. Between 1998 and 2004 the racing division existed as a subsidiary company named Ducati Corse S.r.l. and fully owned by Ducati Motor Holding. To date, Ducati has one MotoGP world championship for both rider and manufacturer, with Casey Stoner in 2007. In addition Ducati has won multiple Superbike world championships, with Carl Fogarty and Troy Bayliss being the most successful riders.


Honda Racing Corporation

Honda Racing Corporation (HRC) is a division of the Honda Motor Company formed in 1982. The company combines participation in motorcycle races throughout the world with the development of high potential racing machines. Its racing activities are an important source for the creation of leading edge technologies used in the development of Honda motorcycles. HRC also contributes to the advancement of motorcycle sports through a range of activities that include sales of production racing motorcycles, support for satellite teams, and rider education programs.


Shaun Muir Racing

Shaun Muir Racing was the championship winning team for the 2011 British Superbike Championship with rider Tommy Hill, and again in 2015 with rider Josh Brookes. SMR is an international race team based in Guisborough, Cleveland in the north-east of England. The team is owned by Shaun Muir, a former International Superbike Racer.


SKY Racing Team by VR46

The VR46 Racing Team is a motorcycle racing team owned by Valentino Rossi and based in Tavullia. The team enters Grand Prix motorcycle racing in the MotoGP category with Ducati motorcycles and in the Moto2 category with Kalex chassis, under the name Mooney VR46 Racing Team. The team manager is the former road racer Pablo Nieto.



YART is an Austrian world endurance championship racing team based in Heimschuh in Styria. It is named after the Yamaha manufacturer. Owner of the team is Mandy Kainz. YART was founded in 2001 by Mandy Kainz, finished in 2006 and 2008 as runner up, and finally in 2009 as World Endurance Champions.


Ajo Motorsport

Ajo Motorsport is a Finnish team competing in the Moto2 and Moto3 classes of Grand Prix motorcycle racing, in the Road Racing World Championship Grand Prix and in the Spanish and European championships. The team's leader is former racer Aki Ajo. The team debuted in 2001 and took its first win in 2003. Ajo Motorsport has won six world championship titles; the 125cc championship with Mike Di Meglio in 2008 and Marc Márquez in 2010, the Moto3 championship in 2012 with Sandro Cortese and 2016 with Brad Binder, and the Moto2 championship in 2015 and 2016, both with Johann Zarco.

Sports, Business and economy


Morbidelli was an Italian motorcycle manufacturer founded by Giancarlo Morbidelli in Pesaro. During the late 1970s and early 1980s, the company was particularly successful in Grand Prix motorcycle racing. The team won the 125 cc world championship in 1975, 1976 and 1977, and won the 250 cc championship in 1977.