Popular in this category (179)


Tom Bosworth

Thomas Stewart "Tom" Bosworth is a British race walker who holds the World Record for the 1Mile race walk. He also holds British records for walking 3 km, 5 km, 10 km and 20 km. He is currently ranked 1st overall in the UK for 20 km. He set the 20 km British record in Dudince, Slovakia in March 2016 to better a 20 km race walk mark set by Ian McCombie in 1988 clocking 80:41 taking 81 seconds off McCombie’s record, which was set just over a year before Bosworth was even born. He is the British Record Holder for the 10k race walk, 39:36, set in 2015 along with the 5000m race walk, 18:39.47, set in Sheffield at the 2017 British indoor team trials to qualify for the European Indoor Championships.


Erick Barrondo

Erick Bernabé Barrondo García is a Guatemalan racewalker who competes in the 20 km walk and 50 km walk events. He won the silver medal at the Men's 20km Racewalk in the 2012 Summer Olympics, the first Olympic medal in Guatemala's history.


Robert Korzeniowski

Robert Korzeniowski is a Polish former racewalker. He won four gold medals at the Summer Olympics and three at world championships. Korzeniowski is a three-peat winner of the 50 km walk at the Summer Olympics. He won 1996 in Atlanta, 2000 in Sydney, and 2004 in Athens. In addition, he became the first athlete to claim both the long distance and the short distance crown, when he won the 20 km title at the 2000 games.

Sports, Business and economy

Matej Tóth

Matej Tóth is a Slovak race walker. He is the current Olympic champion in the 50 km walk.


Wang Zhen (racewalker)

Wang Zhen is a Chinese race walker who specialises in the 10 kilometres and 20 kilometres race walk. He holds the senior Asian record for the 20 km with his time of 1:17:36 hours and is also the Asian, Chinese and junior world record holder over 10 km. He was the bronze medallist over 20 km at the 2012 London Olympics and the gold medallist at the 2016 Rio Olympics.


Yusuke Suzuki (racewalker)

Yūsuke Suzuki is a Japanese racewalker. He has represented Japan in the 20 km event twice at the World Championships in Athletics and competed at the 2012 Summer Olympics. He is the pending world record holder for the 20 km walk with a time of 1:16:36 hours at an event in his home town of Nomi in 2015.


Evan Dunfee

Evan Dunfee is a Canadian race walker and Olympian. He set the Canadian records in the 20 kilometres race walk and the 15 km walk in progress at the 2014 IAAF World Race Walking Cup in Taicang, China. Both records also count as North American area records. At the 2016 Summer Olympics he set a new Canadian record in the 50 kilometres race walk, where he placed 4th.


Lupita González

María Guadalupe González Romero, better known as Lupita González, is a Mexican racewalker. She was the gold medalist at the 2015 Pan American Games and is the national record holder in the 20 kilometres race walk.


Chen Ding

Chen Ding is a Chinese racewalker who won a gold medal in the 2012 Summer Olympics in London, United Kingdom. He finished the race in 1:18:46, a new Olympic record.


Maria Michta-Coffey

Maria Michta-Coffey is an American race walker of Polish descent. She competed at the 2012 Summer Olympics in London in the 20 kilometer race walk after winning the U.S. Olympic trials with a time of 1:34:53.33. At the 2012 Olympics, she finished in 29th place in the 20 kilometer race walk with a time of 1:32:27, a new personal best.


Sapana Sapana

Sapana Sapana, also known as Sapna Punia is a female racewalker from Jaipur, Rajasthan, India. She competed in the Women's 20 kilometres walk event at the 2015 World Championships in Athletics in Beijing, China. She competed in the 20 km walk at the 2016 Summer Olympics in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil but did not finish. She set a national record in the 20 km walk at the 2015 National Games with at time of 1:40:35.70.


Sergey Kirdyapkin

Sergey Alexandrovich Kirdyapkin is a Russian race walker. He was stripped of the 2012 Olympic gold medal in the 50K walk, by decision of the Court of Arbitration published 24 March 2016, due to doping violations. Due to these doping violations, he was given a three-year-and-two-month ban from athletic competition, backdated to 15 October 2012, allowing him time to still qualify for the 2016 Summer Olympics. However, Russia did not compete in athletics at the 2016 Olympics, due to the suspension of the governing body, the IAAF, due to widespread doping.


Andrés Chocho

Cristian Andrés Chocho León is an Ecuadorian race walker who competes in both the 20 km and 50 km walk events. He is the South American record holder in the 50 km and 20,000 metres walking events.


Cai Zelin

Cai Zelin is a Chinese male racewalker., He finished 4th at the 20 km walk during the 2012 London Olympics, and won the silver medal at the 2016 Rio Olympics,


Denis Nizhegorodov

Denis Gennadyevich Nizhegorodov is a retired Russian race walker. Between 2008 and 2014 he held the world record over 50 km distance, with a time of 3:34:14. He competed in this event at the 2004 and 2008 Olympics and won a silver and a bronze medal, respectively.